Stay Flexible

April 17, 2008 at 4:37 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

If nothing else, staying flexible is an essential aspect of our Papal Visit trip. Right now I’m at the Media Center in the press hotel, having just watched video highlights of Pope Benedict’s Interfaith Dialogue at the John Paul II Cultural Center. I’d hoped to be nearby on the Catholic University campus with our student crew, but I was late getting there because of some accidental equipment damage at the hotel, then couldn’t get on campus because of one missing credential. I was able to get needed battery chargers to one of our crew member who met me at the edge of campus. Looking for a cab, bus or shuttle back to the hotel, I ran into Tim Drake, my favorite Papal blogger – Pope2008.com – and had a delightful conversation about journalism, new media, family, and more as we rodea city bus back to the hotel. The crew has been doing a fabulous job. I hope they don’t blush when they read this. They’re doing themselves proud.

Here in the Media Center, my AT&T cell phone doesn’t get a signal, so I need to head upstairs to listen to a voicemail – probably from the crew.

Dr. Jim Coyle

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

